Learn to watch movie

Sound weird, I know, but I don’t watch movie really often. I don’t go to the cinema, I seldom watch movie online and almost never watch television. I’m just lazy.

I also have always been not patient enough, yet I’m curious. That’s why I always googled the plot on Wikipedia to find out what happen and I was fine with just that.

But it always seems wrong somehow. Like, if I’m not even patient enough to watch a movie, what can I even do? Those few times I finish a good one, I constantly blame myself for missing gems like this.

So I start to watch movie almost everyday, like a must-do whenever I have free time. I was overwhelmed as the industry is so huge and I’m trying piece by piece, exploring my own taste, experimenting stepping out of my preference…

This list is updated as my experience with films got built up. These below are all amazing must-see movies that I can always watch again and totally recommend to anyone hasn’t watched them. So if you feel like you are in the mood for a movie, don’t hesitate to try one among these. Tested and approved!

  1. Life is beautiful

Italian. Jewish. World war II. You will shake your head and smile as Guido’s silly, romantic acts for love, then you will burst into tears for what happens for the rest of the movie.

image

2. Amélie

French. Strange. Imagination world. Love. That classic songs remind you of France.

3. The Spanish Apartment

French. Young. Unknown. Dream. Lifestyle. Erasmus. Exchange student. All you need to know about western student’s life. Slightly funny, deep sweet.

4. Intouchables

French. Disable man. We are more similar than we think.

5. 500 days of summer

Love lessons. If you don’t find yourself in this movie, in some type, you will, in the future.

6. Fantastic Mr. Fox

Wes Anderson. Cinematography. An unsual fantastic world of fox. You will definitely die for a visit.

7. The Darjeeling Limited

Wes Anderson. Cinematography. Brotherhood. Family and spiritual value. Extremely beautiful.

8. Grand Budapest Hotel

Wes Anderson. Cinematography. This movie is the reason why I had to include Budapest in my euro-broke-trip. Pink cloudy nostalgic atmosphere. Everything about precision, strategy and practiced charm.

9. Moonrise Kingdom

Wes Anderson. Cinematography. Pure love. Courage to find a place one belongs. Scouters’ spirit.

Leave a Reply

